Featured

Destiny 2 update for March 3: 4.0.0.2 Patch Notes & Server Downtime

There will be a lengthy server downtime before patch 4.0.0.2 is released later today (March 3).

The upcoming Destiny 2 patch will only contain bug repairs and enhancements, so players shouldn’t expect any new content. However, the highly anticipated The Witch Queen DLC arrived last week.

If you’ve been having issues with Destiny 2’s latest DLC, today’s patch should fix them. What to expect from the March 3 Destiny 2 update and server unavailability timeline.

Destiny 2 Server Downtime Schedule

Background maintenance for Destiny 2 will commence around 4AM PT/12PM GMT, according to Bungie Help. At 7:45AM PT/3:45PM GMT, players will be removed.

Players will be unable to check in until 9AM PT / 5PM GMT. After the outage, all Destiny 2 players will need to download a fresh patch to re-enter.

WATCH FULL VIDEO HERE

See the official patch notes for more information on today’s release.

Destiny 2 Update 4.0.0.2 Patch Notes For March 3

Bungie has yet to issue the official patch notes for the March 3 Destiny 2 update. Fans may expect plenty of bug fixes and improvements as today’s update is only a patch.

Bungie is expected to disclose more information after the server disruption. Keep checking back as we will update this post with the official patch notes for 4.0.0.2.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button