Want More Enola Holmes? Check Out the 9 Novels That Inspired the Film

As POPSUGAR editors, we independently select and write about stuff we love and think you’ll like too. If you buy a product we have recommended, we may receive affiliate commission, which in turn supports our work.

If you loved the sequel to Netflix’s “Enola Holmes” movie and just can’t quite get enough of the teenage supersleuth, we’ve got great news. Just like her big brother Sherlock, Enola’s story first came to life as a book series — and you can get your hands on all of them right now.

Written by Nancy Springer, the Enola Holmes series follows Sherlock’s younger sister and all the mysteries she solves at her own detective agency in London. While the Springer novels certainly borrow other characters from Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s popular work, Enola isn’t one of them. She was created completely by Springer and is unique to these books.

All of the nine novels in the series are considered young-adult fiction, and just like the film, they’re family-friendly! The Netflix adaptation roughly follows the first book, so besides getting to experience all of Enola’s adventures again, there are eight more installments to dive into when you’re finished! Keep reading for the whole list.

Enola Holmes Books in Order

  1. “The Case of the Missing Marquess”
  2. “The Case of the Left-Handed Lady”
  3. “The Case of the Bizarre Bouquets”
  4. “The Case of the Peculiar Pink Fan”
  5. “The Case of the Cryptic Crinoline”
  6. “The Case of the Gypsy Goodbye”
  7. “Enola Holmes and the Black Barouche”
  8. “Enola Holmes and the Boy in Buttons”
  9. “Enola Holmes and the Elegant Escapade”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button